…keep a job

As of last week (actually, two weeks ago, but I had a week to appeal), I lost my job. I had been working at a library, but had run out of FMLA time and was still having to take days off sick. Unpaid, unapproved days off sick. So, I was fired. That said, since I’m not there, I have to find another way to begin earning free advanced reader copies (ARCs) of books. Upcoming posts will feature reviews of various ARCs and new books that catch my eye and I want someone (anyone?) to consider reading or running the other way from. I’ll also be experimenting in other revenue sources and posting about that, hopefully. No, don’t get concerned. I mean starting making soaps and lotions again- stuff like this. Nothing untoward because I’d probably screw up and get caught anyway 😉

Leave a comment