That took longer than expected

I am pretty sure I’ve recovered from those horrible effects from the medication change. It really only took about a day for my heart rate and blood pressure to normalize after switching back to the previous medication. It took a few weeks, though, for the migraine’s vicious cycle to pause. I can say that, while I’ve had headaches, I have not had as severe a migraine since. I had told that doc that I didn’t think that medication helped with my migraines but it was fantastic on my blood pressure, and I was proven wrong after that experiment. It definitely helps more than I had previously noticed. Because I had the same reaction to Botox injections (I didn’t notice how much it had helped until it wore off), I’m going to try that again in a few months, insurance willing.

I haven’t read as much as I usually like to. I have books that I really really want to read, but find myself lacking the ability to focus on them for too long. Upcoming reviews include:

 

Leave a Reply

